Full device screen sharing

Full device screen sharing enables agents to view screens from applications outside of your own, view settings and inter-application browsing.

Full device screen sharing allows your support agents to view screens from applications outside of your own. This is often useful where support agents need to check the state of system settings, or need to see the user navigate between multiple applications.

If you do not want this feature, you may completely disable "Full Device upgrade" in your account settings.

Full device screen sharing is supported by all SDKs. Check below to see if any extra steps are required for your platform:

Redaction, annotation, and remote control are disabled when in full device mode via our Web SDK. If you require full desktop redaction, annotation, and remote control, please see our MacOS and Windows SDKs, which will require a downloaded utility on the end-user's computer.

The Cobrowse.io SDK for Web includes an optional "full device" toggle in the bottom right when running an active session. This feature enables the end-user to share their entire screen on their laptop/desktop, or select individual apps or browser tabs to share (browser dependent).

This is great if the end-user navigates to browser tabs outside of your website, where the Web SDK's JavaScript snippet is not installed, or if the end-user needs to share a PDF, or their entire desktop.

No extra integration work is required to use full device mode via our Web SDK.

Due to browser limitations, this feature is not available on IE11, or in the mobile browsers such as Mobile Chrome and Mobile Safari. Please see our native Android and iOS SDKs for full device capabilities on mobile.

Are you looking to customize the full device consent prompt? See these docs:

pageFull device consent dialog

Last updated